Search:  Catalog  Site
Subjects

News and Newspapers

Facts.com

Provides concise news service from over 75 newspapers, magazines, and other sources from around the world. In addition, it provides summary articles on major events and important people from around the world. Also includes Issues & Controversies and Today’s Science databases.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection via Inspire

Includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. Updated daily. Formerly Knight Ridder.

NewspaperARCHIVE-Historical Newspapers

Provides searchable access to more than 300 years of local historical newspapers dating back to the 17th century. Every part of every page is searchable, including valuable local articles, advertisements, editorials, classified ads, and obituaries.

ProQuest Newstand

This database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Access to numerous full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider, Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles are available. Gannett newspapers span 30 states providing high quality reporting to their local and regional constituencies.

Regional Business News via Inspire

Provides full-text coverage for regional business publications. Includes 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. Updated daily.

Indianapolis Star 1991-present

Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.

Wall Street Journal 1984-present

Contains selected full-text articles that have appeared in the newspaper.