Search:  Catalog  Site
Subjects

Magazine Articles

Academic Search Elite via Inspire

Provides full text for over 1,850 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.

Academic Search Premier via Inspire

Provides indexing for more than 8,000 journals and offers full text for more than 4500 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Many dating back to 1985.

ERIC via Inspire

ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.

MAS Ultra-School Edition via Inspire

Provides full text for over 500 general interest and current events magazines, more then 5000 book reviews, and over 1000 primary historical documents. Designed specifically for high school students.

MasterFILE Premier via Inspire

Provides full text for over 2,000 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.

Middle Search Plus via Inspire

Provides full text for 150 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students.

Military & Government Collection via Inspire

Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover to cover full text for over 400 journals and periodicals.

Newspaper Source via Inspire

Provides full text for 200 U.S. newspapers, twenty international newspapers, twenty-one newswires and newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and The Washington Post.

Primary Search via Inspire

Provides full text for nearly 150 popular magazines for middle and junior high school research. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator, and full-text information dates as far back as 1990.

Professional Development Collection via Inspire

Provides a highly specialized collection of 450 full text journals, designed for professional educators.

Science Resource Center via Inspire

Presents full-text science focused articles from national and global newspapers, magazines and journals, as well as a media-rich selection of videos, audios, podcasts, images and interactive. Also includes a number of tools like Experiment Central.

TOPICsearch via Inspire

A current events database containing full-text articles on popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.

Zinio

Zinio, the world's largest newsstand, offers full color, interactive digital magazines for your enjoyment. Browse from your library's collection of popular titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limit to the number of magazines you can download.

Need help getting started with Zinio? Click here.