Search:  Catalog  Site
Subjects

Literature

Contemporary Authors via Inspire

Presents current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors.

Literature Criticism Online

Provides easy access to Contempory Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism. These award-winning and long-standing literature series are delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.

LitFinder via Inspire

Includes Poem Finder, which provides coverage of well-known anthologized poems and complete works of many poets, with more than 850,000 poem citations, and 125,000 full text poems. LitFinder also includes Story Finder, with thousands of full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, and pictures.

Novelist

Find new books based on books you’ve read or topics in which you are interested. Provides over 35,000 full-text book reviews and annotations.

TeachingBooks.net via Inspire

An easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.