Search:  Catalog  Site
Subjects

Genealogy

American Ancestors*

The NEHGS website is one of the most widely used online genealogical resources in the country. Family research, family history and genealogy databases are available. This site features many searchable online collections, offering information on more than 135 million people and offers a wealth of information on family research, family history and genealogy.

* This database is only available inside the library. There is no remote access.

Ancestry Library Edition*

Ancestry Library Edition offers access to over 4000 genealogical databases including U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940, the Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage Books, the Social Security Death Index, and the WWI Registration Cards.

* This database is only available inside the library. There is no remote access.

Fold3

Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Original records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. Fold3 includes access to the following archives: African American, American Revolution, Native American, U.S. Bureau of Investigation Case File and WWII.

Heritage Quest

Provides access to full page images of all existing U.S. Censuses from 1790 to 1940, Revolutionary War Pension records and the Freedman's Bank Record. Also available are over 20,000 full text searchable local and family histories and much more.

NewspaperARCHIVE-Historical Newspapers

Provides searchable access to more than 300 years of local historical newspapers dating back to the 17th century. Every part of every page is searchable, including valuable local articles, advertisements, editorials, classified ads, and obituaries.