Search:  Catalog  Site
Subjects

All Databases

ABI/INFORM Dateline

Full-text articles on business-related topics from local, regional, and state business publications, daily newspapers, and business-focused wire services. Includes Indiana Business Magazine, Indiana Business Review, and Indianapolis Business Journal.

Academic Search Elite via Inspire

Provides full text for over 1,850 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.

Academic Search Premier via Inspire

Provides indexing for more than 8,000 journals and offers full text for more than 4500 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Many dating back to 1985.

America the Beautiful

Designed for all grade levels, this resource includes information about U. S. states and territories including history, government, timelines, maps and more.

American Ancestors*

The NEHGS website is one of the most widely used online genealogical resources in the country. Family research, family history and genealogy databases are available. This site features many searchable online collections, offering information on more than 135 million people and offers a wealth of information on family research, family history and genealogy.

* This database is only available inside the library. There is no remote access.

American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory via Gale Directory Library

Comprehensive guide offering industry details, including full contact information, SIC code, principal product lines, total number of employees, estimated annual sales volume and principal officers, on wholesalers and distributors in the United States and Puerto Rico.

Ancestry Library Edition*

Ancestry Library Edition offers access to over 4000 genealogical databases including U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940, the Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage Books, the Social Security Death Index, and the WWI Registration Cards.

* This database is only available inside the library. There is no remote access.

Biography in Context via Inspire

Contains author information from biographical directories and newspaper and periodical content. Updated every 24 hours.

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic via Inspire

Designed for doctors, research scientist, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database includes over 100 full text journals in a variety of areas.

Brands and Their Companies via Gale Directory Library

Lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors. Provides complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business, as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.

Business Essentials

Business and Company Resource Center is an integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Business Source Premier via Inspire

Provides full text for nearly 2,280 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

Contemporary Authors via Inspire

Presents current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors.

Corporate ResourceNet via Inspire

Contains full-text articles from nearly 1,350 business journals and trade publications. Also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.

Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. via Gale Directory Library

Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23, 000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.

ERIC via Inspire

ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.

Facts.com

Provides concise news service from over 75 newspapers, magazines, and other sources from around the world. In addition, it provides summary articles on major events and important people from around the world. Also includes Issues & Controversies and Today’s Science databases.

Federal Tax Forms and Publications

Print federal tax forms and publications.

Fold3

Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Original records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. Fold3 includes access to the following archives: African American, American Revolution, Native American, U.S. Bureau of Investigation Case File and WWII.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia via Inspire

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.

Gale Courses

Gale Courses delivers hundreds of engaging, instructor-led online courses focused on professional development, technology skills, and personal enrichment to transform lives and foster positive changes in your community. Gale Course’s six-week courses are taught by college instructors and experts in the field, ensuring a high-quality, high-impact educational experience for all ages.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

This is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Health and Wellness Resource Center via Inspire

Presents the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books.

Health Business FullText via Inspire

Includes the full text for more than 130 well-known publications covering the business of health care administration and management.

Health Source: Consumer Edition via Inspire

Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Full text is available for nearly 190 journals, including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition via Inspire

Provides over 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 journals.

Heritage Quest

Heritage Quest provides access to full page images of all existing U.S. Censuses from 1790 to 1940, Revolutionary War Pension records, the Freedman's Bank Record and PERSI, a subject guide to genealogical and historical articles. Also available are over 20,000 full text searchable local and family histories and much more.

Indiana Department of Workforce Development

The Indiana Department of Workforce Development (IDWD) manages and implements innovative employment programs for Hoosiers, unemployment insurance systems, and facilitates regional economic growth initiatives for Indiana.

Indiana Legal Forms

Indiana Legal Forms provides ready made blank forms for a wide variety of topics including bankruptcy, divorce, name change, power of attorney, real estate and wills. Most forms can be directly edited and printed.

Indiana Tax Forms and Publications

Print Indiana state tax forms and booklets.

Indianapolis Star 1991-present

Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.

Informe! via Inspire

A Spanish Language Reference Database that provides indexing and full text of popular Hispanic periodicals, newspapers, and pamphlets. Both Spanish and English versions of the interface are available.

Lands and Peoples

An encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events that is geared to student readers.

Learning Express Library

This site offers practice exams for a range of academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams. Receive immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analysis of your score.

Literature Criticism Online

Provides easy access to Contempory Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism. These award-winning and long-standing literature series are delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.

LitFinder via Inspire

Includes Poem Finder, which provides coverage of well-known anthologized poems and complete works of many poets, with more than 850,000 poem citations, and 125,000 full text poems. LitFinder also includes Story Finder, with thousands of full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, and pictures.

MAS Ultra-School Edition via Inspire

Provides full text for over 500 general interest and current events magazines, more then 5000 book reviews, and over 1000 primary historical documents. Designed specifically for high school students.

MasterFILE Premier via Inspire

Provides full text for over 2,000 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection via Inspire

Includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. Updated daily. Formerly Knight Ridder.

MEDLINE via Inspire

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

Middle Search Plus via Inspire

Provides full text for 150 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and junior high school students.

Military & Government Collection via Inspire

Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover to cover full text for over 400 journals and periodicals.

Morningstar

Morningstar provides data on approximately 370,000 investment offerings, including stocks, mutual funds, and similar vehicles, along with real-time global market data on more than 4 million equities, indexes, futures, options, commodities, and precious metals, in addition to foreign exchange and Treasury markets.

Newspaper Source via Inspire

Provides full text for 200 U.S. newspapers, twenty international newspapers, twenty-one newswires and newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and The Washington Post.

Novelist

Find new books based on books you’ve read or topics in which you are interested. Provides over 35,000 full-text book reviews and annotations.

Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Línea

A Spanish language encyclopedia that focuses on the Spanish-speaking peoples of the Americas.

Primary Search via Inspire

Provides full text for nearly 150 popular magazines for middle and junior high school research. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator, and full-text information dates as far back as 1990.

Professional Development Collection via Inspire

Provides a highly specialized collection of 450 full text journals, designed for professional educators.

Pronunciator

Pronunciator is a language-learning service for all ages, all literacy levels, and all 60 of the world's most popular languages. Includes English Language Learning for 50 different non-English languages. Patrons gain full access by registering with library card number.

ProQuest Newstand

This database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Access to numerous full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider, Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles are available. Gannett newspapers span 30 states providing high quality reporting to their local and regional constituencies.

Publications and Broadcast Media via Gale Directory Library

Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more. Scope includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.

Reference USA

Search “Business Database” to find the most up-to-date directory information for more than 11 million businesses in the United States. Estimated sales volume and a number of key contact names for each company are included.

Regional Business News via Inspire

Provides full-text coverage for regional business publications. Includes 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. Updated daily.

Rosetta Stone

Rosetta Stone Library Solution with 30 different languages available. You may study more than one language. You must create an account.

SAVI

The SAVI Project is a comprehensive electronic database of mapped and tabular data about the Indianapolis Metropolitan Statistical Area (Marion County & its eight contiguous counties). SAVI presents information on community assets such as schools, libraries, churches, hospitals, and community centers. It also includes social demographic information such as census, health, education, criminal justice, welfare, and other data. The SAVI project is developed and maintained by The Polis Center in partnership with the Indiana United Way/Community Service Council.

Science Resource Center via Inspire

Presents full-text science focused articles from national and global newspapers, magazines and journals, as well as a media-rich selection of videos, audios, podcasts, images and interactive. Also includes a number of tools like Experiment Central.

Small Business Resource Center via Inspire

This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.

TeachingBooks.net via Inspire

An easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.

Testing & Education Reference Center: TERC via Inspire

Over 300 practice tests with information on accredited schools and scholarship search information. Plus a Resume builder and career modules covering subjects from career change to salary negotiations

The New Book of Knowledge

A general encyclopedia geared to children.

TOPICsearch via Inspire

A current events database containing full-text articles on popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.

Tutor.com

Tutor.com provides tutoring in math, science, social studies, english, AP courses and SAT preparation. Get help with writing a paper at any stage of the writing process. Personalized tutoring from 3:00 to 11:00pm. Test Prep, Career Resources and Resume/Cover Letter reviews are available 24/7.

Uplink Unemployment Programs

Through the Uplink Claimant Self Service system and Employer Self Service system, you can access enhanced unemployment insurance services, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Value Line

A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.

Wall Street Journal 1984-present

Contains selected full-text articles that have appeared in the newspaper.

World Book Encyclopedia

The online version of the World Book provides all the articles from the 22-volume print set, including Web links, maps and pictures, links to articles in periodicals, and more.

Zinio

Zinio, the world's largest newsstand, offers full color, interactive digital magazines for your enjoyment. Browse from your library's collection of popular titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limit to the number of magazines you can download.

Need help getting started with Zinio? Click here.